Back to Top

After the 2020 census, the state of Texas was forced to redraw the boundaries for federal Congressional districts as well as state House and Senate districts. This ensures that each district has roughly the same count of residents. 

The newly redrawn District 57 includes the towns of Corinth, Dish, Hickory Creek, Lake Dallas, Lakewood Village, Little Elm, Oak Point, Ponder, and Shady Shores. It also includes parts of Argyle, Copper Canyon, Crossroads, Hackberry, and Highland Village.

Clearly, the new district (as well as multiple surrounding districts in the DFW, Houston, Austin, and San Antonio areas) has been heavily gerrymandered ("to manipulate the boundaries of an electoral constituency so as to favor one party or class") in an attempt to promote a specific outcome. 

A more detailed map can be found on the Texas Capitol District Viewer site. (It starts out showing the entire state. Just zoom in to the area you want to see.)


Committee to Elect Darren Hamilton
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites
Close Menu